A Prayer for forgivness

Mecca Kaaba

A Bedouin was heard to have said as he clung to the coverng of the Ka’aba,

O Allah, I seek Your forgivness, although I shamefully persist in sin. How could I stop begging Your Forgivness, when I know how generously Your Pardon? What loving kindness You Bestow on me, when You have no need of at all! How often I offend and anger You, although I need You so badly! How often I offend and anger You, although I need You so badly! What a Lord – He fulfils all His Promises, yet Pardons when He Threatens! Take my great sin into Your Mighty Pardon, O Most Compassionate of The Compassionate!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

