Du’a of Ta’if

23788

O Allah, To Thee I complain of my weakness, my lack of resources and my lowliness before men.

O Most Merciful! Thou art the Lord of the weak and Thou art my Lord.

To whom wilt Thou relinquish my fate!

To one who will misuse me?

Or to an enemy to whom Thou hast given power over me?

If Thou art not angry with me then I care not what happens to me.

Thy Favor is all that counts for me.

I take refuge in the light of Thy Countenance, by which all darkness is illuminated.

And the things of this world and next are rightly ordered.

I wish to please Thee until Thou art pleased.

There is no power and no might save in Thee.

One thought on “Du’a of Ta’if

Leave a Reply

