Ships

4056

The cup of my thoughts was so fragile, that I fell into pieces like shattered glass. Many ships were wrecked in this storm; what is my little helpless boat in comparison?

The waves destroyed my ship, neither good remained nor bad; free from myself, I tied my body to a raft. Now, I am neither up nor down–no this is not a fair description; I am up on a wave one instant, and down under another the next. I am not aware of my existence. I know only this: when I am, I am not, and when I am not, I am!

– Mevlana Rumi rahimahu Llah –

Leave a Reply

