O Ramadan…

54578

O Ramadan, thou art blessed beyond comprehension and we love you for all the blessings you bring with you. Yet we have sold our hearts to Rabi’ al-Awwal, the blessed month that brought us the Greatest of all blessings.

What is the value of the night of power or destiny – that it is better than a thousand months or more? By God, I would sacrifice thousands upon thousands such nights for a single smile from my Beloved Master… (salla Llahu ‘alayhi wa sallam)

This is not to detract from you O blessed Ramadan, how could I ever?! It is just that my love has compelled me, I have no eyes for any other…

– Shaykh Imran bin Munir Husayn (hafizu Llah) –

One thought on “O Ramadan…

Leave a Reply

